{we all scream…}

Good morning!  Happy Friday to you!  I am planning to surprise the kids with a trip to the brand new Stillwell’s ice cream place that just opened here in town when they get out of school today.  They don’t know what my plan is – our Fun Fridays have become Mystery Drive Fridays this spring.  It was time to mix up our habits a little, and so far they have loved our destinations.

I finished up my super secret projects for Paper House yesterday, and they are on their way.  Just in time, because my Echo Park box should arrive today.  I love my happy, scrappy life!  ((and my NSD 2Peas order should be arriving today as well – yummy, yummy Pebbles, Crate and American Crafts goodies – I can’t wait!))

ac mayberry

I had a request yesterday to post some photos of my scrapbook space, and I will work on that.  I started with a big clean-and-purge at the end of February, but got sidetracked by work.  As a result, my space is still a total mess, and not photo worthy at all.  Maybe I should take a photo, just to shame myself into finishing the clean up!  I will endeavor to finish up my re-org and will post photos of the result, ok?

My page today is another for 2Peas NSD Challenges – this one is #4: Color Combo Challenge.  I used Pebbles Fresh Goods collection because it fit the scheme very well.  It is super simple because I was trying hard to multi-task while I was working on it!  Lain was Spreecasting, so I was watching and chatting and trying to scrap at the same time…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

I’m going to be listening to Lain’s podcast #73 “Use it Up” while I’m scrapping this morning.  I love learning about how other scrappers approach their creative efforts, and Lain is so inpirational!

A couple more days are left if you want to work on my geeky Star Wars challenge

I hope you have a great day – and that you have fun plans for the weekend!

2 thoughts on “{we all scream…}

Leave a Reply

