{the more things change…}

Good morning!  Happy Friday to you!  We’re off to do some ice skating (per birthday girl’s wishes) this afternoon, to be followed with delicious cupcakes from Clydes.  Last night they had their favorite food discovery from last summer – bacon sundaes!  Golden vanilla ice cream, butterscotch syrup, whipped cream and crispy bacon.  Mmm!

My layout today was made with prompts from Lain’s Scrapbook Improv on Wednesday night.  I tried to scrap along, but it is so difficult to scrap, chat and watch the show!  I made one layout in the time it took her to do two, and then I gave up and just chatted and watched for the last half hour.  lol!  I do want to go back and do the other challenges – I love the “soft place to land” theme, and have a couple different directions I could take that one.

If you’ve never tuned into Lain’s show, you’re missing out.  It’s up on Spreecast now, and I recommend giving it a go.  I love her “Diabolical Spinner” idea.  :)

I used Pebbles Family Ties collection for my page and the adorable “Like” flair is from BossyJoscie.  I’m trying to love the “random” strip journaling, but my tidy brain is urging me to peel ’em off and replace them in straight lines.  I’m trying to resist, but before it is filed in my album, I’d be willing to bet that those journaling strips will be straight.  ;)

changes 550wm

I’ve finished up my DT assignments for Echo Park this month just in time for new products from Paper House that are headed my way to be transformed into several projects for Michael’s stores.  I’m so excited to see what is forthcoming from them because I’ll be working with brand new, never-seen product!  Wheeee!

Hope everyone has a great day!

PS  Just a couple days left to get your comments in on the Blog Hop post to be eligible for the giveaway.  Comments close on Sunday night at midnight!

One thought on “{the more things change…}

Leave a Reply

