{EP and Artfull Crafts Blog Hop}

Welcome to the Echo Park Paper and Artfull Crafts Design Team Blog Hop! Today the Echo Park Paper Design Team is hopping along with the Artfull Crafts Design Team and showcasing projects from the “This & That” and “Yours Truly” collections. Be sure to follow the blog hop list below as you hop from one blog to the next. Return to the Echo Park Paper blog at any time for the next blogger on the list in case you get lost or confused!

Echo Park Paper
Leslie Ashe
Sandy Ang
>>>Linda Auclair<<<  you are here!
Betsy Clark
Nancy Damiano
Lowri McNabb
Amy Heller
Lisa Skinner
Christine Bonifacio
Tamara Tripodi
Louise Forsyth
Wendy Sue Anderson
Jennifer Gallacher
Artfull Crafts

ONE winner will be selected from comments left on each blog to receive an Echo Park Paper collection kit of their choosing. To qualify for the drawing for the kit, comments must be posted by midnight EST, Sunday, March 25. The winner will be announced on each blog Monday, March 26 so be sure to check back to see if you’ve won!

I have two fun projects to share with you today – one for each of the two This & That collections.  The first is a cute memorabilia case that I created using a papier mache suitcase that I found at Hobby Lobby and the “Charming” collection papers & embellishments.

The collection has such a sweet, nostalgic look – I love the way this project turned out.

My second project started with an unfinished clock kit, the “Graceful” collection kit, the coordinating brads and chipboard embellishments, and turned out looking like this!

There’s so much to celebrate this week!  Be sure to look around Echo Park’s new blog – especially the new Gallery feature.  You can browse projects made with some of your favorite recent EP collections by project type:  Mini Albums, Layouts, Cards and Altered Art/Home Decor.

Happy Hopping!  I hope that you come on back here tomorrow when I will post a full tutorial for the clock project. :)

313 thoughts on “{EP and Artfull Crafts Blog Hop}

  1. WoW!! You are so talented! I love your suitcase and clock. Thanks for the inspiration!

    Thanks for a chance to win.


  2. I already loved the Graceful collection, but wow, now maybe I like Charming better after seeing your outstanding project. Amazing work on both !

  3. I clipped your clock. I like it more than others I’ve seen because it wasn’t so cluttered that you can’t see what time it actually is!

  4. That suitcase is so awesome. What a great idea. You have some wonderful ideas and projects here. Will be visiting your blog often. Great projects. Love echo park collections and can’t get enough of them. On the blog hop and hope to win something I can use for the charity card making we do. Thanks for the chance to win.

  5. OhMyGoodness! Your work is amazing! I could’t hit the “follow” button fast enough after looking at your work! Thank you for the inspiration and for the instructions to creating this gorgeous clock!

  6. Very crafty ideas, I am always so blown away with what designers come up with. Thanks for the chance to win an Echo Park collection- they are my FAVORITE.

  7. Both of your projects are wonderful!! I especially love the memorabilia case, with the neutral, masculine colors and the vintage design!

  8. Wonderful projects…and *ahem* I think I see a trip to Hobby Lobby in my near future….lol. We just got one and haven’t had time to explore it….need to check that out!

  9. WOW Your Talent is Stunning Great Job off to follow your Blog You are so Inspiring…I pinned your Fabulous Tutorial for the Clock now I must pin this Fabulous Suitcase…Thanks so much for sharing…xo

  10. You are amazingly talented! I could never dream up projects like that. I really love the neutral, masculine tones in the Charming collection.

  11. Hi Linda – all the way from NZ – I’m so pleased to have discovered the Echo Park Paper thru the Blog Hop which I discovered thru Artfull Crafts. I’m looking forward to being inspirationally mindblown. I particually like your clock, very artsy and I could see it as a great gift to one of my kids’s cousins as an extra bday prezzie.

  12. Wow! Two very different projects, but both are great! Thanks for sharing and for the chance to win!

  13. Hi Linda. Thanks heaps from the Artfull Crafts Team for joining in the blog hop. It’s been such fun looking at all the projects and reading the comments. I love your projects. I must find myself a suitcase like that! :-) Liz Gregory, Artfull Crafts

  14. Both of your projects are AMAZING. You can just tell you had fun putting together that suitcase. The little boy in your life is going to ADORE this! And that clock with the lace is so lovely! Thanks so much for sharing with us!

  15. Linda, both projects are FABULOUS! I agree The “This and That” collection was a perfect fit for the memorabilia case and the clock is just the prettiest! TFS and for the opportunity to win.
    Have a great day!

  16. Great projects and I can’t believe Echo Park is only two years old. Seems like they’ve been a staple forever.

  17. LOVE the suitcase!! I have baby boxes for my boys, but I think I will make some of these to be more special! Thanks!!

  18. Wow, such inspirational projects!!! LOVE the suitcase especially, would make adorable nursery decor/storage!

  19. OMG! That suitcase is out of this world!!! I love it…so cute an clever!!! The clock card is simply stunning!!! Love the This & That collections!!!

  20. Both are great projects! My son would just love the picture of “Thomas”, looking forward to checking back tomorrow for the tutorial on the Clock!! p.s. I remember the New Seekers!!! Childhood memories!!

  21. Oh, wow! I absolutely love the cute little case that you made. I think I’m going to give it a try. The clock is also absolutely beautiful. I don’t think I’m at that level yet, though. Thanks for having us on the Blog Hop.


  22. Love your work! Will definitely be back for the tutorial! I’m a Big fan from New Zealand of the Echo Park & Artful Crafts blog hop

  23. Love the clock!! A great way to use one of the many papers I love too much to actually cut and use – I’m sure you have no clue what I’m talking about :)

  24. WOW! I feel lucky I got to your blog, Iwm a follower now! :-)
    such wonderful beautiful works! you are so very talented and creative!
    Thank you very much for sharing,

  25. Oh. My. Gosh!!!!! I love the suitcase!!!! Totally fun and so cute!!!! The clock is fabulous too! Thanks for sharing your creativity!

  26. That suitcase it so adorable! Charming collection looks like it was made for that suitcase! Great job! the clock is super sweet too!

  27. I’m so impressed! I love both projects – not only because of the awesome Echo Park products, but also because I just love crafty home decor! Gorgeous stuff – TFS!

  28. I LOVE your box! It’s totally awesome and the clock is really beautiful! What great “non-traditional” papercrafting projects! TFS!

  29. Really neat projects. I love the suitcase that is really neatly decorated.. I could picture your clock i my daughters room. Thanks for sharing.

  30. your projects are so dropdead gorgeous… they’re instantly my favorite… can you giveaway them instead??:-)

  31. Beautiful! I have Just bought the This & That Chraming and Graceful paper and am looking for ideas. Thanks for the inspiration!

  32. Amazing suitcase, I wish we had hobby lobby here! You made it look fantastic. The clock is great too, love the colours you picked to use.

  33. Both of your projects are amazing- and I can see my daughter pilfering my paper stash to make that clock for her room!!

  34. I love that you gave us two wonderful projects that are not cards or layouts. It gives me some inspiration to do something outside the box. Thanks for sharing

  35. Wow, they are both fantastic projects. Love them both but especially the clock. Look forward to the tutorial. Sent be Artfull Crafts and waving a big hi from downunder, New Zealand :)

  36. Both are beautiful! Don’t know which I love more…the clock for the granddaughters and suitcase for my grandsons!

  37. Oh your memorabilia case is so charming!!I love it!!And would so suit my son room.Best I put a order in Artfull Crafts!Thanks for sharing.xox

  38. Great projects! I love altered items. The suitcase is adorable and the clock is gorgeous. I love the quote on the clock too.

  39. Wonderful projects!!! My son (now 22) was a huge Thomas the Train fan! He would sit and watch the videos over and over. And he also collected the little die cast trains like the one in your picture. The videos are long gone but I still have all the trains. And at one time we could name them all. lol.

  40. Two very awesome ideas. I love them both. The suitcase is great for a boy or man and the clock would be great for Mother’s day or any event for a woman or girl. TFS and a chance to win. Patti Jacobs mawdog1@yahoo,com

  41. WOW! I LOVE that suitcase! Looks real vintagey (not sure if that’s a real word!!) Great job with the papers and elements – it’s stunning! Love the clock too! Great quote! Thank you so much for the inspiration :-) x

  42. Great projects! I love them both, but that little suitcase is my fave. Love all the dimensional elements on the inside of the lid!

  43. Amazing projects. I was just cleaning out my box of “to be altered” things and thinking…I don’t do this anymore. Maybe before I donate everything I’ll take one more look at some of those wooden boxes or block calendars!!

  44. Your projects never cease to amaze me Linda! They are incredible!!! That clock would look lovely on my craft room wall!! :)

  45. That suitcase is amazing! What a great place to store little trinkets and things for a little boy! Great idea! Thanks for such wonderful projects!

  46. These are so cool. I love the box and then to see the amazing clock. Can’t decide which is my favorite. Great job.

  47. ohhhh love your altered items!! So fun and out of the scrapbook :) Thanks for sharing and for the chance to win.

Leave a Reply

